Amalgam Revision Part 1

On Monday, February 29th, 2015, I got 3 teeth fixed. One quadrant. The upper right. The worst of the teeth was in this section – the one that was cracked and probably leaking the most mercury into my body.

I had asked my regular dentist about it – explained how it was super cold-sensitive and I had to be really careful drinking cold or hot liquids. The hygienist said it looked like there were some tiny little cracks from grinding or clenching my teeth. The dentist said… “it looks great!”

I left wondering why they weren’t interested in fixing the tiny little cracks and getting me out of pain.

It’s probably for the best – the last thing I needed was for them to remove the filling and do something that would have made me sicker – they don’t use any sort of protection when removing or putting in fillings.

So I found a new dentist who is a “holistic dentist” – she’s on the IAOMT list of recommended doctors – and she explained to me how old amalgam fillings can expand and contract and cause your teeth to crack in time. And how she would fix it with an “onlay” made from white composite material.

So I went for it – with all of my dental phobias and a tummy full of activated charcoal, I went and got 3 teeth done.

It wasn’t fun.

It wasn’t cheap either.

It’s been 3 days now and my mouth still hurts but is feeling better. I still feel the adrenal effects of all that stress.

But I can drink cold cold water again. Doesn’t hurt one bit.

And, maybe, just maybe, the ringing in my ears (tinnitus) is better. I almost can’t hear it, after listening to it constantly for several years now, that’s a bit shocking. Sometimes I think it might be gone, but then it does come back, quieter than normal. Maybe it will actually go away in time.

Leave a Reply

