Alpha Stim

I’m just going to park this one here: http://www.alpha-stim.com/

That’s a device the dentist had me use at my last amalgam removal visit.

It clips onto your earlobes, it’s a handheld device that sends signals to the earlobe pads, which sends waves to your brain in the same brainwave pattern as neurotransmitters or some such thing.

It made me feel floaty and a little dizzy. I only had it set on 2.5. I guess at 10 you can feel quite stoned.

I don’t usually like any sort of electrical thing near me, I get zapped too easily and it hurts. I don’t even like an electric toothbrush.

But for some reason I agreed to this – I guess because I wanted to get top and bottom left side done all at once and I thought what the heck, maybe it will help.

When I came home my husband said I looked “happy”. Whatever that means.

He said it again the next day.

An I wasn’t UNHAPPY, and that’s kind of a big deal these days.

So… maybe there is something to it. Too bad it’s so expensive, and too bad you need a prescription to get one.

Leave a Reply

