Doing Better On-round

Rough start yesterday, I guess I don’t like off-round at all. So emotional.

Started my round at 1:00, then had to run the kid to school for a show at 6:30, thought I’d be home at 7:00 to take my next dose, but hubby decided to surprise me with dinner out – so my second dose was 45 minutes late. Luckily the food was good and I wasn’t having any redistribution symptoms in that 45 minutes (advantage of taking every 6 hours?) and so I just took it when I came home. Life.

I decided to keep to my 1 and 7 dosing since I’d worried so hard about when the right time of night was to wake up and take it, and it seems to have been an ok move.

I didn’t love waking up at 1:00 AM, but I’m not sure 2 or 3 or 4 or 5 would have been any better. I did go back to sleep within a few minutes.

Almost 24 hours in and doing MUCH BETTER than yesterday. I even went out and trimmed the laurel hedge. Probably did too much because now I’m having carpal tunnel twinges (usually an adrenal sign for me), and I’m really tired. But it’s nice to do something besides sit at the computer or nap all day… for a change.

If I can figure out how to stay warm, have some energy and feel ok, I think I would prefer to stay on-round all the time. I just don’t know if my adrenals can handle it.

Leave a Reply

