Still Going Strong

At 1:00 PM I hit my 72 hour mark for round 2. I could stop at any point now…but I don’t want to. I feel better than I have in ages.

Today I did something I haven’t done in probably 5 years – I detailed the interior of my car. I hadn’t even realized how gross it had gotten, but today I looked at all the dog hair and coffee spills and said “enough!” And it feels good to have a clean car.

I also did 3 loads of laundry and cleaned the cat box. 

And I ran the kid around to get him some new clothes, and then drove him and some friends to a school STEM event. 

And I watered the plants on the patio and move some pots around.

And I went shopping for dinner and managed to think to soak a cedar plank for grilling the salmon. 

And I prepped dinner and cooked it. 

And I let the kid practice driving (still stresses me out.) 

All that. 

Like a real person. Or almost like a real person. 

And I’m still awake. No nap. 

The only stupid thing I did was forget to grab the $20 cash I requested at the self checkout at the grocery store. I went back to see if anyone had turned it in, but of course not. Someone got lucky off my mercury brain… oh well, no day will ever be perfect. 

This is good. Mostly. 

Leave a Reply

