Ending Round 5

I think 4 days of 5mg is good enough for this round. It’s been a good round aside from the one day I did too much. I’m feeling better and better every week. Yesterday I went to lunch with a friend. Which is a big deal because… well, usually that’s too exhausting to even think about. It was nice.

It is really NICE to be getting my life back. My yard is looking better and better, like someone actually lives here and is taking care of things. It’s good to be a person who can take care of things again.

I wish I could figure out how to get my lymph system running better though, I’ve been trying several lymph formulas (herbal) but am thinking maybe I need to go for a lymph massage.

I did pause the colon cleanse, as I was just sick of it. Sick of feeling so bloated by the end of the day. I’ll pick it back up again. I am working on supporting liver and kidneys as well as lymph right now.

Juicing is going ok. I like my juicer and it’s not a total pain to clean it. The organic celery I bought is kind of bitter… but it’s ok with apples and mangos and pears, etc. I have not gotten brave enough to try the beets I bought. I’m only making one juice a day. And now I realize I’ve forgotten about the lemon water I was doing. So much to keep up with… it’s a full time job.

But, it’s better than sleeping the days away on the couch. And it’s only going to get better and better. This is exactly what I needed to do and should have done it 14 years ago when it was first suggested to me.

Another thing I recently figured out. Or think I did. I’ve been taking 5htp for years at bedtime to “raise my serotonin”. Well, when serotonin goes up, dopamine goes down. I have also been trying to raise dopamine as that is the motivation and reward neurotransmitter, and my motivation has been long gone. Well. Since I stopped the 5htp and added l-tyrosine, I think I’m starting to balance that out. So that’s excellent.

Here’s an article about the FDA trying to warn people about mercury in dental amalgams, and the Department of Health and Human Services shutting that down. Frustrating. Someday people will look back at these fillings and say “how barbaric, can you imagine?”

http://www.mcclatchydc.com/news/nation-world/national/article28017817.html

Leave a Reply

