Timing of Rounds

This is what I know:

I hated the round where I had to take my dose at 12:30 and 6:30. That meant waking up twice, or even though I had planned on getting up at 6:30 AM anyway, it meant that if I woke up at 6:00 AM, I wasn’t able to easily fall back asleep because I knew 6:30 was coming. And same for the 12:30 AM dose, if I went to bed at 11:00, mentally, I had a hard time falling asleep because I knew I was just going to wake up in 1.5 hours.

I am liking the 9:00 and 3:00 times though, at least they work out great for weekends and nights – I only have to worry about waking up once, and 3:00 AM is after a good chunk of sleep and I’m able to fall right back to sleep because I know I still have several hours before I have to wake up again.

But 9:00 is when I drop my kid at school and 3:00 is when I pick him up. So that’s a bit of a pain. Need to remember to take a pill and water with me on the road… or change to 9:30 and 3:30 maybe, or 8:30 and 2:30.

Dialing it down anyway. As soon as I get it figured out it will be time to add ALA in to the mix.

Leave a Reply

