Better

I’m finally feeling about as good as I felt before the whole DMPS allergic reaction fiasco.

That took a while.

The magic being in:

  1. Forskolin
  2. Tyrosine
  3. Iodine (small amount, low dose – 500mcg)

I really didn’t think the Forskolin was doing anything, but it was. So… good to know. Keep it for mood and energy.

~~~

I also discovered a pressure point thing for plantar fasciitis.

Read here: http://www.triggerpointbook.com/index.php?option=com_zoo&task=item&item_id=55&Itemid=161

There’s a trigger point in the upper calf, about dead center, roughly four fingers down from the back of the knee that seems to magically eliminate all pain, weakness, and stiffness from PF. There’s another spot where the heel meets the arch, right in the center that also helps. 
~~~
Finally, I’ve been thinking about how mercury poisoning changes us.
In so many ways.
Obviously our bodies get sick.
And our brains.
For example, I spaced my debit card PIN number after having the same number for almost 2 years. Gone. Just, poof, gone. Did mercury eat those brain cells holding that number? Muscle memory couldn’t remember it either.
And then personality. I am pretty sure I used to be a pretty decisive person. I knew what I wanted and went for it. I rarely had doubts. I rarely said “I don’t care, what do you want to do?” I knew what I wanted to do. And I did it. Or I tried like hell to get the chance to do it.
But in the past few years, and even still. I don’t care. I don’t care what’s for dinner. I don’t care what’s on tv. I don’t care if we should go do this or that. I mean, I might go if I have the energy but it’s ok if I miss it. Maybe that’s depression. But more that that, doubting my ability to make a rational decision or even a gut decision. Not feeling it, so not trusting it. Hard to make a firm decision to do anything.
I think it’s coming back though, I mean, there’s the desperate “I have to get my teeth fixed or I might not survive much longer” decision… I think that was desperation, more than a decision to do something new with my life. I want something new to do with my life. Wanting it is the first step, I think.

 

Leave a Reply

